New Artist Find – Australis

I recently stumbled across a new artist who may be of interest to those following my blog. I haven’t had the opportunity to listen to the full tracks, however, based on the snippets, I believe they have great potential.

Australis’ debut album “Lifegiving”, released in May 2005 has been a favorite in several online radio stations and also earned the Morpheus Music’s “2004 Best New and Independent Artist” award in January 2005.

Full Tracklist
1. Lifegiving
2. Conciliation
3. Turning Point
4. The Sound of Hope
5. Fire Tamer
6. Forbidden Scents
7. The Enchantment
8. Between the Sun and the Moon
9. Barren Lands
10. Sacred Earth

Australis’ second album, “The Gates of Reality” was released in November of 2008.

Full Tracklist
1. The Gates of Reality
2. Return to Tarshish
3. Ephemerage
4. Promises of Light
5. Paqta Kutemunqa
6. Purple Dreams
7. Little Clockmaker
8. Treasure the Moment
9. Illusion of Company
10. The Hoodoo’s Whisper
11. Thresholds of Devotion
12. Momentary Truths
13. Essentia
14. Adventus Sortis

I have found both CD’s to be available on Amazon and iTunes. Will post further opinions on tracks as soon as I receive copies. Stay tuned.

Australis Website
“Lifegiving” on Amazon
“The Gates of Reality” on Amazon

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *