JUST RELEASED: Sleepthief’s Mortal Longing

See Video

MORTAL-LONGING-single-coverI’m really excited to announce the latest single release from Justin Elswick’s Sleepthief project – “Mortal Longing” featuring the angelic voice of Jody Quine. It’s been three long years since his Labyrinthine Heart was released in 2009.

The “Mortal Longing” release is a cinematic and poignant track about human desire and is accompanied by a stunning video filmed in the famous landscape of Utah’s Goblin Valley and Capital Reef. The video has been released today, June 4th. The single will be released on June 11th and will feature three additional remixes from Blue Stone, DJ Mikel and Psychomatic) “Mortal Longing” is the first song from the forthcoming eight track EP to be released in Fall 2012. The new EP, also titled Mortal Longing,  will feature additional collaborations with Kirsty Hawkshaw, Kristy Thisk, Coury Palermo, Carla Werner, Suzanne Perry, and Sonja Draklulich of Stellamara.

Sleepthief is the musical project of composer Justin Elswick. By infusing elements of elecronica, classical, pop and world music into compositions and then pairing the compositions with some of th emost respected vocalists in the dance and electronic genres, Sleepthief has created a voibrant hybrid of sound that is epic and intimate.

Both of Sleepthief’s prior albums – The Dawnseeker and Labyrinthine Heart – settled in the top 10 on iTunes’ and Amazon’s electronic charts.

Sleepthief’s tracks have featured collaborations with Kirsty Hawkshaw(BT, Tiesto), Jody Quine (Balligomingo), Kristy Thirsk (Delerium, Matt Darey), Caroline Lavelle (BT, Vangelis), Roberts Carter Harrison (Wild Strawberries, ATB), Coury Palermo (Morgan Page, Lynden), Zoë Johnston (Above & Beyond, Faithless) Joanna Stevens (Solar Twins, Carmen Rizzo), Nicola Hitchcock (Mandalay, Hector Zazao), Harland (Pole Folder, Loverush UK!), Kyoko Baertsoen (Lunascape) and others.

Listen on SoundCloud

Visit Sleepthief on:

Visit Jody Quine on:

New Addition to My Favorites

I’ve finally had the opportunity to listen to a new artist to add to my list of favorites – Blue Stone.
Blue Stone is an American electronic-pop musical project started by producer/programmer Robert Smith and producer/instrumentalist Bill Walters, and features various female guest vocalists. Smith and Walters, similar to Conjure One, collaborate with various female artist for the vocals.

The group has released three albums since 2006 on Neurodisc Records – Breathe(2006), Worlds Apart(2007) and Messages(2009).

Neurodisc Records also works with other ethereal-ambient artists such as Sleepthief and Amethystium.

So far, I have listened to most of the Messages album and have been thoroughly pleased with it. Looking forward to taking a listen to the earlier releases as soon as I can.

You can discover Blue Stone also on MySpace at myspace.com/bluestonebreathe.

Below are the full tracklists for each of the releases.


Released Date: January 31, 2006

1. Confession
2. Breathe
3. Break of Dawn
4. Falling
5. The River
6. I Am
7. Forgiven
8. Only One
9. Holy Ground
10. Searching
11. Contact
12. Dusk
13. Traveler
14. Lost
15. New Beginning

Worlds Apart

Release Date: January 30, 2007

1. Set Adrift
2. Waters Flow
3. Lost Sun
4. Dreamcatcher
5. Voleti
6. Worlds Apart (Searching for You)
7. Envy
8. Take Flight
9. Far Away
10. Labyrinth of Dreams
11. Tears
12. Event Horizon
13. Remember This
14. On the Wind
15. Circles
16. Flood


Release Date: July 28, 2009

1. Midnight Tides
2. Open Your Eyes
3. Deja Vu
4. Hang On
5. Wait for the Sun
6. Open Sky
7. Lotus Bloom
8. Come Alive
9. Moving Forward
10. Ancient Echoes
11. Set Me In The Sun
12. Bridges
13. The Silence
14. Hypnotized
15. Messages